Login
RSS Feed

Happy 2011!

From everyone at Marché Soupson, thanks to everyone in the neighbourhood (and those of you who traveled in to town) for all the support and encouragement since we opened. Here’s to a New Year filled with good friends and great food!

Reminder: We make a different soup every weekday (Monday to Friday). The soup is available hot all day, with a variety of soups available in 1-liter jars. All soup flavours are listed for the coming week on the menu page.

At Marché Soupson, we never use cold cuts. Prepared deli meats are loaded with sodium nitrate and salt, whereas our sandwich meats are all seasoned and roasted fresh in-house. We also make our own veggie pâté – just one of a variety of vegetarian options available.

To start 2011 with a bang, we’ve added some new items to the menu…

Sandwiches:
The Mediterranean wrap is a savoury vegetarian medley of mixed marinated grilled zucchini, eggplant, sun-dried tomatoes, olives and capers with roasted garlic hummus and crisp lettuce on a sun-dried tomato tortilla.
Salads:
- Kamut salad with sweet peppers, toasted pine nuts, dried cranberries, orange zest and fresh parsley.
- Mixed bean and corn salad, with fresh coriander and Mexican-style spicing. Great as a salad or as a salsa with tortilla chips!
- Asian sweet potato noodle salad, with clear springy sweet potato noodles, crisp peppers, fresh cucumbers and toasted slivered almonds.
- Cucumber salad, with fresh dill and yogurt dressing.

No tags.
  • Trackbacks
  • Comments
  • Comments are disabled.
  • Trackbacks are disabled.

Login
RSS Feed

Bonne année 2011!

De la part du Marché Soupson, nous aimerions sincèrement remercier les gens du quartier (ainsi que ceux qui sont venus de l’extérieur de la ville) pour nous avoir encouragé et supporté depuis l’ouverture du magasin. Nous vous souhaitons une année remplie de belles amitiés et de bonne bouffe !

Rappel : Nous cuisinons une soupe différente chaque jour de la semaine (du lundi au vendredi). La soupe chaude est disponible toute la journée. De plus, une variété de soupes est disponible dans des pots Mason de 1 litre. La liste des soupes pour la semaine est disponible sur la page menu.

Au Marché Soupson, nous n’utilisons jamais de viandes tranchées. Les viandes tranchées commerciales contiennent une grande quantité de nitrate de sodium. Au Marché, nous rôtissons nos propres viandes que nous utilisons dans nos sandwichs. De plus, nous fabriquons notre propre végé-pâté et offrons plusieurs autres options végétariennes.
Afin de commencer l’année en grand, nous avons ajouté de nouveaux items au menu.
Sandwich :
Le wrap méditerranéen est un mélange végétarien savoureux de courgettes grillées et marinées, d’aubergines, de tomates séchées, d’olives et de câpres avec de l’hummus à l’ail rôti et de laitue fraîche dans un tortilla aux tomates séchées.
Salades:
- Salade de Kamut avec des poivrons rouges, des noix de pignons rôtis, des canneberges séchées, du zeste d’orange et du persil frais.
- Salade de maïs et de fèves variées, avec de la coriandre fraîche et des épices de style mexicaine. Délicieuse comme salade et en salsa avec des tortillas en croustilles !
- Salade de nouilles asiatique avec des poivrons et concombres frais et des amandes grillés.
- Salade de concombre, avec yogourt et aneth fraîche.

Bon appétit!

No tags.
  • Trackbacks
  • Comments
  • Comments are disabled.
  • Trackbacks are disabled.